Home » Food » Writing Assignment (Restaurant)

Writing Assignment (Restaurant)

For those who feel up to the challenge, here is a fun writing assignment. I was just in a spaghetti restaurant, trying to enjoy my meal, but a group of about 12 people at a table 20 feet away were all yelling and having a great time. I couldn’t even hear my wife or daughter tell me how their day went.

So imagine a conversation you might have with the server in that situation, but imagine you are someone else; someone who feels freer to express what they really feel in a public situation. I imagined giving the waitress $100 and asking her to relocate the other party.

What can you come up with in 500 words or so, that would be a pleasure to read?

Leave a Reply

