Home » Just Stuff » Independence Day

Independence Day

As I will be out tomorrow, watching my wife run a half-marathon at 6am, picking up my step-son from town, going out for breakfast, or maybe brunch, and probably collapsing in a fit of exhaustion around 2 or 3pm; I will probably not have time or energy to post anything tomorrow.

That being said, I will say it today: to my father Richard, and step-father George, my son Koessler, his uncle Keith and other grandfather Larry, to my best friend Adam, my high school buddies Tony, Dave and Rob, to my (step) Grandpa Larry (different Larry), may he rest peacefully, and his son, the Admiral I never met, all my students, co-workers current and former, my former classmates and all the people serving in the US Armed Forces currently and formerly . . . Thanks for this Day.

Gotta watch that Bill Pullman speech.

Leave a Reply

