Home » Creative Revolution » Writers’ Quirks

Writers’ Quirks

I have read that many athletes have quirky things they do to prepare for a game or meet, from wearing the same pair of socks til they lose, or going through a specific routine. The announcer for our local NBA basketball team has a very specific routine he goes through in the player introductions before a game.

But when you write, if you write (or if you paint or sculpt or make chess pieces), what routine do you go through?

I like to get all of my chores done first, eat my pasta, drink my coffee, have some peace and quiet. And then I get out the Netbook and start writing. My big computer is more comfortable, but I seem to get into writing mode when I get out the old brown Netbook.

What are your quirks?

2 thoughts on “Writers’ Quirks

Leave a Reply

