Home » Creative Revolution » Song Stuck in Your Head

Song Stuck in Your Head

Sometimes I seek out the song stuck in my head and listen to it actually being played. While it doesn’t make it go away, it changes the experience of having that song stuck in my head.

Today, all day, Beethoven’s 7th Symphony has been rattling around. Yes, it was playing at the end of the Nicholas Cage movie Knowing. But I didn’t know what it was when I watched the movie. Strangely enough, I was at my kids’ city-wide orchestra concert a couple of weeks back when another middle school played an excerpt from this tune. They performed it well, too!

In some ways, I like the 7th more than the 5th. Heresy, I know.

Leave a Reply

