Home » Creative Revolution » The Personality of Your Novel

The Personality of Your Novel

My work in progress novel is now at 77,000 words. I’ve mentioned before that I outline every chapter before I compose anything. But what still comes serendipitously is the personality of the novel, and that is starting to take shape in a way I would not have predicted two months ago. It’s still technically a romantic comedy. But it’s a moody one, and not because of a bad relationship. The main character is coming to terms with “his place” in the world, which my personal belief says you can change with the right plan, connections and effort. But he doesn’t see it that way. So he must suffer.

4 thoughts on “The Personality of Your Novel

Leave a Reply

