Home » Creative Revolution » Milepost 80,000

Milepost 80,000

My work in progress novel is now at 81,500 words. I’m almost at halfway through the manuscript. This is where the line blurs between composing and editing, because some of the text that lies ahead was written 25 years ago, some 20 years ago, and much of it was 10 years ago. I just re-wrote a chapter from 25 years ago and ended up discarding the entire original. My intent was to clean it up, not re-write it. But you do what you have to do. I want readers to enjoy it, after all.

Leave a Reply

