Home » Creative Revolution » Streak Ends

Streak Ends

My amazing streak of something like 400 days without getting a cold or flu has ended, thanks to all the sick people who showed up at my wife’s clinic and coughed on her.

It’s not that bad, though. I’ve been drinking green tea and popping vitamins all day, so I don’t feel too awful.

Two days ago I decided to change the name of the college in my newest book instead of using my alma mater. I changed the street names, too, even though I didn’t have anything nasty to say about the school. It’s a good school. The very next day they called me! That was freakish. They wanted money for a scholarship fund, which is cool. But the timing was weird.

I rode a bicycle today for the first time in about 20 years. It is absolutely true that you don’t forget how. Rode three miles next to my jogging wife, who is training for a half marathon. My new bike has fenders. It is awesome.

Kindle Boards added my editing service to their yellow pages for authors yesterday. That was also pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

