Home » Creative Revolution » The Rain is Back

The Rain is Back

I work on the telephone, talking with people all over the country. When they learn I am in Oregon, they almost always ask, “Doesn’t it rain there all the time?”

It doesn’t.

In fact, our autumn rain started yesterday, and the local paper said it was the most we’ve had since May. It really wasn’t much yesterday, so that means four months without rain.

I like the gloomy, damp, cool conditions. They justify my tank of coffee in the morning, and inspire my writing. This is my season!

3 thoughts on “The Rain is Back

  1. When my daughter lived in Portland, she grew very tired of that question. She liked it as well but longed to get back to her Florida roots for the thunderstorms!

Leave a Reply

